Kajak- Und Kanufahren In Madagaskar

Unser Madagascar Barefoot Luxury Kayak Adventure ermöglicht es Ihnen, bei Kajak- und Kanufahrten die geheimen Ecken des südöstlichen Archipels Madagaskars zu erkunden. Fahren Sie mit dem Kajak durch die üppigen Mangroven und abgelegenen, offenen Seen des Naturschutzgebietes Sainte Luce, das parallel zu den schönen tropischen Stränden dieser Region verläuft. Das Kajakfahren ermöglicht es Ihnen, die Schönheit der Mangroven, Flora und Fauna, wilde Lemuren und exotische Vogelarten - von denen viele in Madagaskar endemisch sind - aus nächster Nähe zu entdecken.

Die Gewässer rund um die Halbinsel Masoala sind ideal zum Kajakfahren und die Gegend wird immer beliebter. Einige der kleineren Archipele in der Nähe von Nosy Be sind ebenfalls hervorragende Orte zum Kajakfahren.

Touren auf dem Manambolo-Fluss (3 - 5 Tage) und dem Tsiribihinia-Fluss (3 - 4 Tage) sind zwischen Mai und November sehr beliebt. Die Tour auf dem Tsiribihinia ist eine einfachere Fahrt und kann von der Stadt Miandrivaso aus eigenständig unternommen werden. Der Trip auf dem Manambolo, die spektakulärere der beiden Touren, erfordert Planung.

Ein beliebter Weg, Tsingy de Bemaraha zu erreichen, ist per Tour auf dem Fluss von Miandrivaso westwärts nach Belo Sur Tsiribihinia.

Im Gebiet von Bemaraha können diejenigen, die Kanu-Abenteuerausflüge mögen, einen Abschnitt des Flusses Manambolo in Angriff nehmen, der spektakuläre Schluchten und Überhänge bietet. Genießen Sie die Vogelwelt, die Fledermauskolonien und die endemische Flora und Fauna. Sie haben zudem die Möglichkeit, die Sakalava-Grabstätten zu besichtigen. Miandrivaso, einer der heißesten Orte Madagaskars, ist der Ausgangspunkt für eine alternative Tour auf dem Fluss an die Westküste zur kleinen und abgelegenen Stadt Belo Sur Tsiribihinia.

Aus Miandrivaso muss genug Essen auf die Reise mitgenommen werden. Der Fluss windet sich durch spektakuläre Landschaften wie Laubwälder, in denen eine Vielzahl von Tieren und Pflanzen wie Lemuren, Vögel, Reptilien und einheimische Flora zuhause sind.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos

Kayaking and Canoeing in Madagascar

Kayaking and Canoeing in Madagascar

Our Madagascar Barefoot Luxury Kayak Adventure allows you to go kayaking and canoeing to explore the secret spots of Madagascar’s south east archipelago. Kayak through lush mangroves and secluded open lakes of the Sainte Luce Nature Reserve, which runs parallel to the beautiful and tropical beaches found in this region. Kayaking allows you to explore the beauty of the mangroves, flora and fauna, wild lemurs, exotic bird species – many of which are endemic to Madagascar – up-close and personal.

The waters around the Masoala Peninsula are ideal for kayaking and the spot is becoming more established. Some of the smaller archipelagos near Nosy Be are also great locations for kayaking.

River trips along Manambolo (3 – 5 days) and Tsiribihinia River (3 – 4 days) are popular between May to November. Tsiribihinia is an easier trip and can be done independently from the town Miandrivaso. Manambolo, the most spectacular of the two, requires planning.

A popular way to reach Tsingy de Bemaraha is by taking the river trip from Miandrivaso westwards to Belo Sur Tsiribihinia.

While in the Bemaraha area, those who enjoy canoe adventure excursions can tackle a section of the Manambolo River, which boasts spectacular gorges and overhangs. Enjoy being surrounded by bird species, bat colonies and the endemic flora and fauna – and there is a possibility of viewing the Sakalava burial sites. Miandrivaso, one of Madagascar’s hottest places, is the starting point for an alternative river trip to the west coast ends at the small and remote town of Belo Sur Tsiribihinia.

Enough food must be taken along on the journey from Miandrivaso. The river twists past spectacular scenery, including deciduous forests that are home to a wide variety of animals and plants such as lemurs, birds and reptiles and endemic flora.

Specials

Jenman Madagascar Safaris is always on the lookout for the best deals for your holiday throughout Madagascar. A selection of the best specials that are currently on offer in Madagascar can be found below.

Jenman African Safaris Collection

PayGate-Card-Brand-Logos